• +91-8149340004
  • mmsclc@gmail.com, contact@sclc.edu.in

Marathwada Mitra Mandal's

Shankarrao Chavan Law College, Pune

उद्यमेन हि सिध्यन्ति कार्याणि | Accomplishments are made by efforts

Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Approved by Bar Council of India, Recognised by Government of Maharashtra &
Accredited with ‘A’ Grade by National Assessment and Accreditation Council of India (NAAC)

Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes Committee at Marathwada Mitra Mandal’s Shankarrao Chavan Law College, Pune has been constituted to address the grievances of the SC/ST Students. It looks into discrimination complained by SC/ST students. It also takes special interest to facilitate financial support to the SC/ST students from Government agencies.


The objectives of the Scheduled Caste/ Scheduled (SC/ST) Committee are as follows:

  • To create the awareness among the students about anti-discrimination laws in India.
  • To counsel and guide the SC/ST students and help them to face social challenges. Guide them to manage academic and personal issues of the college life effectively.
  • To provide a permanent mechanism for the redressal of grievances of SC/ST students at the Institute.
  • To conduct the enquiries into complaints of discrimination by SC/ST students and provide a redressal.
  • To provide protection and reservation as provided in the Constitution of India.
  • To provide the facilities and create awareness among the SC/ST students about the scholarships programs of the State Government and UGC.
  • To uphold the commitment of the Institute to provide discrimination free environment.
  • To create a secure physical and social environment to deter any form of discrimination.
  • To promote a social and psychological environment to raise awareness about caste discrimination.

How to file a Complaint:

  • Any aggrieved SC/ST student may register a complaint in the office complaint register or through online portal.
  • He/ She may also contact any member of the committee via email or call on given mobile numbers.
  • COMPOSITION OF SC/ST COMMITTEE: (A.Y. 2021-22 to 2023-24)

    Sr. No. Name of the Member Designation Contact Details
    1. Dr. Kranti Deshmukh Chairman (Principal) kranti.deshmukh@rediffmail.com
    2. Dr. Purva Kartik Member(Teaching Representative) pkartik@sclc.edu.in
    3. Mrs. Krushna Ghatul Member(Teaching Representative) kghatul@gmail.com
    4. Dr. Nagnath Bansode Member(Non-Teaching Representative) nagnathbansode225@gmail.com
    5. Dr. Sudam Gayke Member (External Expert) sudam.gayke@gmail.com
    6. Mr. Tathagat Barge Member (Student Representative) bargetathagat2020@gmail.com


    In case of emergency, the aggrieved person may contact following members of the committee.

    Asst. Prof. Krushna Ghatul - 8007951212

    Dr.Nagnath Bansode - 9503358920

    Email Id: mmsclc@gmail.com