• +91-8149340004
  • mmsclc@gmail.com, contact@sclc.edu.in

Marathwada Mitra Mandal's

Shankarrao Chavan Law College, Pune

उद्यमेन हि सिध्यन्ति कार्याणि | Accomplishments are made by efforts

Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Approved by Bar Council of India, Recognised by Government of Maharashtra &
Accredited with ‘A’ Grade by National Assessment and Accreditation Council of India (NAAC)

MMM Shankarrao Chavan Law College, Pune has constituted Library Advisory Committee with an objective The Library Advisory Committee to bridge the gap between the Library, the academic community, and the institute's leadership. It plays a pivotal role in advancing the library's mission, fostering its growth, and advocating for library development initiatives within the management.

Goals and Objectives:

  • Provide guidance for the Library’s operations.
  • Evaluate the Library’s performance in supporting the institute’s academic programs.
  • Develop and periodically revise the Library’s collection development policy as needed.
  • Monitor and assess emerging trends in information technologies, networking, library automation, and cooperation among libraries, guiding the Library’s adoption of these advancements.
  • Review and consider suggestions from library users to enhance services.
  • Formulate policies governing library use and procedures.
  • Assess the resource requirements for new academic programs and offer financial guidance to the library.
  • Support the librarian in devising library policies and planning library activities effectively.
  • Solicit feedback from academic departments to continually enhance and enrich the Library’s offerings.
  • Act as a liaison between library management and library users.
  • Composition (A.Y. 2023-24):

    Sr. No. Name Designation
    1. Dr.Kranti Deshmukh Chairman
    2. Dr.Bhagwan Gawli Library Committee-In charge
    3. Dr.Gahendra Dhamal Member
    4. Dr.Saurabh Ubale Member
    5. Dr.Manisha Shinde Member
    6. Ms.Sonia Gupta Student Representative
    7. Mr.Gaurav Mehta Student Representative
    8. Mr.Aniruddha Katke Student Representative
    9. Ms.Tapasvi Khairnar Secretary

    Contact Details:

    Ms. Tapasvi Khairnar - 7741005926

    Email Id: library@sclc.edu.in