• +91-8149340004
  • mmsclc@gmail.com, contact@sclc.edu.in

Marathwada Mitra Mandal's

Shankarrao Chavan Law College, Pune

उद्यमेन हि सिध्यन्ति कार्याणि | Accomplishments are made by efforts

Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Approved by Bar Council of India, Recognised by Government of Maharashtra &
Accredited with ‘A’ Grade by National Assessment and Accreditation Council of India (NAAC)


Conducted by Centre for Law, Public Policy & Governance (CLPPG) every year since AY 2020-21. The Centre is organising the National Legislation Drafting Competition every year in the memory of Hon’ble Late Shri Shankarrao Chavan- Founder President of Marathwada Mitra Mandal, Pune and Former Chief Minister of Maharashtra starting in 2020 which is to be celebrated his Birth Centenary year. We invite legislative drafts from students on national issues. Top 10 drafts will get published and forwarded to the appropriate authority.

Object and Outcome

Centre for Law, Public Policy & Governance (CLPPG) focuses on the idea of justice through the means and modes of governance. It aims at understanding, critiquing, and reforming the laws, public policies and building the practical approach for the same. It aims in action-oriented research and capacity development in the stakeholders regarding public policy and good governance. The centre works on the various frontiers such as policy framing, capacity building, empirical research, inculcating drafting skills through various programmes and courses, supporting and developing the interest of students in legislative drafting through competitions and various discussions, Collaborating with different institutions government, non-governmental organisations for the consultation and research and assisting them in policy-formulation

Names of Prominent Guests Visited Our College

Prof. Dr. S. Shanthakumar, Director Gujrat National Law University, Gandhinagar (2020-21), Shri Smit Shah, President of Drone Federation of India (2021-22) , Shri Mukul Sangoran, Asst. Editor, Loksatta Newspaper.

Faculty Coordinators

  • Dr. Sourabh Ubale, Incharge, CLPPG
  • Dr. Sudhir Tarote, Program Coordinator.